2024 Election

The following people have indicated or been commonly named as someone thinking about or planning to run for president in 2024, some only if Biden decides not to run for re-election.

For the Republican nomination
Donald Trump
Kristi Noem – Governor of South Dakota
Nikki Haley – Former governor of South Carolina (Announced she will not run if Trump runs)
Mike Pompeo – Former Secretary of State
Larry Hogan – Governor of Maryland
Ben Sasse – U.S. Senator
Ron DeSantis – Governor of Florida
Tom Cotton – U.S. Senator
Josh Hawley – U.S. Senator
Rick Scott – U.S. Senator
Ted Cruz – U.S. Senator
Tim Scott – U.S. Senator
Mike Pence – Former Vice President
Chris Christie – Former Governor New Jersey

For the Democrat nomination if Biden does not run
Kamala Harris – Vice President
Pete Buttigieg – Secretary of Transportation
Elizabeth Warren – U.S. Senator
Amy Klobuchar – U.S Senator
Roy Cooper – Governor of North Carolina
Mitch Landrieu – former Mayor of New Orleans (now working to implement infrastructure bill)
Gina Raimondo – Secretary of Commerce, former Governor of Rhode Island
Gretchen Whitmer – Governor of Michigan
Phil Murphy – Governor of New Jersey
J.B. Pritzker – Governor of Illinois
Stacey Abrams – currently running for Governor of Georgia
(Bob Iger who had announced that he was thinking of running for President has announced that he is not going to run for President.)